Abandoned Greenhouse

Despite being abandoned, this greenhouse was actually very green.  Mostly green from the ivy and other wild foliage that had enshrouded it though.  There are a few houses close by but I don't know to whom this one belongs. It is just off a footpath around the 'back' of the village which I have been past many time - it will be good for a blip one day, I thought. Today's the day.  In between the bread coming out of the breadmaker and an Ocado delivery due in just over an hour, we squeezed in a visit to the allotment.  By the time I had dilly-dallied to make these images and then some buttercup/dandelion shots a bit further on, I had barely any time at the allotment - but all I do is help with a bit of watering, so J had to manage without his watering-can filler-upper!

Other exciting news - my  ironing basket is empty!  This so rarely happens that it just has to be recorded - some items had been in there for a very long time!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.