Eye In The Sky

Jonty woke me at 0400, he wanted to go outside for a minute! Took me a while to get back to sleep and he woke me at 0500 again demanding his breakfast. It was a bit early but I gave it to him so he would sleep for a while!
He did sleep, and so did I, until 0815 when there was a loud beating sound, VERY LOUD. I sleep with a window open otherwise I probably wouldn't have heard it or at least it wouldn't have woken me.
It was the Police helicopter which is my blip today. It went on, moving very slowly in a wide circle but mostly hovering which required a steep pitch on the blade giving that deep and loud beating noise, rather like a small Chinook!
Obviously something going on over at the nearby park as he was overhead our house so that would give a wide view of the park area.
When Jonty gets me up in the morning I think I'll close my window!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.