Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Oh I miss her!

Dropped some jam off at the end of K's path tonight after the girls were in bed where she had left me two letters - this was one of them. It made me smile, just what I needed.
The other, was written in a very pale coloured pen and didn't photograph well, but began,
Dear Grandma, I (Eilidh),.....
Impressive user of parenthesis at 6 years old I thought! I love the idea that she felt the need to clarify that she was the one writing and not her 3 year old sister!
It was a day for letters today, 5 postcards arrived from my friend in India, all of them sent not long after I left in March. What a wonderful thoughtful surprise. I'm so glad I went to India in February and didn't delay until later in the year. Who knows when I'll be able to go back.
I didn't seem to do very much today but the day seemed busy... A walk this morning then back home where l, great excitement, I hung out some washing, then rushed out to bring it back in when it started to rain, then, 5 minutes later, I hung it back out again when the rain came to nothing!! Told you it was exciting!!!
I didn't really go into the garden at all today otherwise. I did lots of emailing and catching up though. Wrote out a shopping list for A for tomorrow.

My quick trip to K's this evening then somehow the day was gone.

Hope you've all had a good day, thank you for dropping in and for your comments and stars.
Keep safe and well everyone and stay home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.