Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

Nice cap farmer. A selfie.

This afternoon Lauralea and I were invited to a deck visit. It was with an older farm couple who are friends from the church.

It was windy so I grabbed a cap I had around but hadn’t really worn before. I know he’s a John Deere fan from way back so that was the one I got.

We sat on the deck in the sun and the cold wind and drank coffee. We talked the virus, of course and we talked of our families.

We wondered how far down the dollar would fall, the price of grain on the world market, and how China was getting some soybeans out of America in spite of how fed up Mr. Trump is with the Chinese leader.

In other words, we talked of everything and nothing. Probably the exact sort of chat one would have if one hasn’t had a chat for a long time.

Anyway, it was a lovely, safe time. Good to connect with real people again.

I miss that part of my work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.