Nettenet

By Nettenet

Pansies....

& Bex.

Rebecca and I had planned a walk yesterday but because my ankle is still sore I cancelled it. This morning, as the weather was warmer, I suggested she popped over for a social distanced cup of tea and she jumped at the chance. It was wonderful to see her and have a chat and she stayed in the garden the whole time apart from popping in to use the downstairs loo which is accessible from the conservatory. We are hoping to grab a walk next week. When I said ooh, I’ll take your photo for my blip, she quickly grabbed the cup to pose....forever the actress :-D)))

Once she had left I had a FaceTime catch up with our friend J, holiday buddies, and tried to arrange a proper (social distanced ~ I think these two words must be the most used in the world at the moment) catch up. 

Then it was time for supper, shower and family quiz time. It was lovely to hear Josh & Natalie happily discuss their wedding plans for next year after it was a little bit of a taboo subject before their postponement this week. The excitement was beginning to kick in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.