Angelique

By Angelique

IT'S A WHOPPER!

When we lived in Cornwall I always admired these plants that used to grow in Trenance Gardens.  I have always loved the shape of the leaves and I can see why the Victorians loved them too.

Last year in our little Farmer's Market held once a month, I bought this plant which was only 8" tall.  As you can see it is very happy and I am looking forward to the large flower head which is rising up from the centre.  The leaves are over 48" long so now you get some idea of the size of the plant.

The official name is Cynara Cardunculus and I only know because I kept the label.

Lovely sunny day here but we desperately need some rain sadly.  Enjoy your weekend fellow blippers but stay safe.  We don't want to go back to a total lockdown. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.