Hooray .............

 .............. was the first word that sprang to mind when I saw this photo on the computer screen.

A louder cheer .......

I spent a good twenty minutes following this butterfly around the garden - all I got were closed wings, butterfly bums, blurry flight shots etc. etc. etc  -  I started to go back into the house, looked back and there he/she is just landing on the apple tree - a quick burst at distance to try for a decent shot.

There were better ones but I couldn't resist this - looks like a little, green alien (or a tiny Kermit the Frog) waving his arms in the air shouting ''hooray''.    (Well, it does to me, anyway!)


Smiles for the Day  (Insults):


I have had a perfectly wonderful evening  -  but this wasn't it!




I know you are a self-made man  -  it's good of you to take the blame!




Of all the people I have met  -  you are certainly one of them!




You're not yourself today  -  I noticed the improvement immediately!




Boom boom!


:o))



~ Anni ~




With thanks to admirer for hosting sillysaturday weeke after week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.