Borg designation?

No. 3, of three.
I must admit, when I started, I had no idea it would constitute a micro-series; but there you go, you never can tell.
While repotting the first one I got an urge to attack the, as yet undesignated Zygopetalum.  When I went to get it, I noticed what has had to be re-designated as #4  was showing a new flower spike.
I frequently feel the need for an inset pic. to show the new growth; not so with this one, it obligingly put it in an easy to see location and even colour coded it.
This has answered one question while simultaneously posing another.
1. Answer - Like the last two spikes it threw this one from the very centre.
Which - raised the question:-
2. HOW THE !@£$% does it expect to get any bigger with its centre occupied by flower(s)?
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *  ~ * ~ * ~ * 
BTW - don't bother to tell me it needs a wash, I can see that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.