Thirst

Mid-30s for us today. It was fan bake at my desk let alone on my bike.

Another good day at work. I've had a productive week even though my brain felt like I was bending it today.

My throat was dry when I got home. Diet Bundaberg Ginger Beer for hpx. Bundaberg is in Australia and has copped heavy flooding this week. We do think of our Aussie neighbours. Bush fires and floods can't be any fun.

My throat is also scratchy. I don't need another trip this weekend, I need to rest and attend to the tip that is my home.

The hunter came round for a chat. He nearly tripped on my crampons and had a go at stabbing his foot with my ice axe. Yep, time to tidy up and do some house work.

I am up to date with my blips (and completely out of touch with commenting). Thank you to everyone who viewed and commented on my 1500 blip. You're a wonderful community.

Back blips
Travelling up the Awatere Valley (somehow this didn't appear earlier)

Crossing the Hodder

Festering mankiness

Getting there

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.