Neighborhood Portraits

I've started my own series of "portraits in a neighborhood under lockdown." I'll have about a dozen or so families participating around my hood. 

It's a fun little project. While I'm not telling people how to dress, I'm noticing that all three families I've photographed thus far have chosen to 'dress up.  It's interesting to see that 'other side' of them, because normally, when we're at home, garden clothes or sports shorts (and nowadays pajamas!) are de rigueur.  I guess after six weeks, people are missing putting on makeup and dressing up. I love it. With that family, we did the straight up portrait, then we had fun with the masks ;)

You'll see more shots from that series coming up -- at least from those who ok'd my posting the shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.