Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Before and after

Another weekend another room!  Inset is before (and a ghost as Mr T was snoozing). I quite literally painted around him today and he did manage to snooze!!  This is a funny room, and we have tended to refer to it as the breakfast room, even though we eat most of meals in there!  I think because the breakfast bar is in there. 

I have been getting on top of things that Mr T was going to “do tomorrow” about 10 years ago!  I have learnt that tomorrow rarely means the day after today!

Anyway I had the idea of painting the wall above the dado rail in magnolia to lighten the room up a bit and I was pleased with the result, and Mr T said he liked what he could see. 

I still have some more to paint but first I have to reassemble some old bookcases, dismantle taller cupboards, and then paint that wall.  I also have an idea for what to do with our living room sofa when we eventually get the Ikea settee. I haven’t mentioned it to him yet as he has difficulty visualising things so I will sort the bookcases out first. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.