electric glass

By electricglass

Two Suns??

Had this bouncing around in my head all night and all of today.

"I'm looking in on the good life i might be doomed never to find.
Without a trust or flaming fields am i too dumb to refine?
And if you'd 'a took to me like a
Well i'd a danced like the queen of the eyesores
And the rest of our lives would 'a fared well
-New Slang, The Shins


Really just wanted to ponder life all day not a photo for today. So I threw my camera over my shoulder and scootered downtown to grab a photo of the lights bouncing around the buildings. It's something I've wanted to do but hadn't yet.
I really liked how the sun is reflecting off both corners of this building. The right corner is facing a little Northwest so you can see how the sun really bounces around.

Fun fact for the day: If you look at how the city of Denver is laid out it's weird/confusing at first. All streets are laid out North to South, East to West. Except for all of downtown. It's twisted about 45 degrees. This is to take advantage of the suns shiny rays and not need to light up downtown as much with all the tall buildings blocking the sun.

I hope everyone had a great Sunday.

----------------------------
Processing for todays photo:
White balance
Upped contrast and definition

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.