Camera Shy

By Wildstar

Little oaks amongst the feverfew.

4th day of my first week with blipfoto which I discovered by accident and it feels like I have arrived at a very big venue where I have just taken off my coat and handed it to the cloakroom assistant and noted that she was polite, attentive and welcoming - always a good start to a new adventure.
Slightly nervous,  I am now standing on the brink of stepping in and I feel I am peering in to the biggest beehive and what strikes me is that it is a-buzz with chatter (excuse the pun) but also like a beehive there is a gentle, calming drone to the sound and for a moment you wonder why this is so different and then you listen......watch.......think - nobody is  s h o u t i n g.  There is no clamour to be heard and noticed above the rest.
But I am noticing, noticing after my first tentative steps into the throng there are people here just like me....we cook,  we sew,  we have allotments,  we are members of Camera Clubs,  we walk,  we cycle,  we have dogs....we don't go out much!  Oops where did that come from?   We do go out for all the reasons above but when we are not out we are in - with the crowd!
Does any of this relate to today's blip...yes it does....take a look. 

In amongst the feverfew are the small acorns from which giant oak trees grow.  Looking forward to many blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.