Great Mell Fell

Synchronised grazing about 2 metres apart.

I took the plunge and planted some stuff out this morning...hopefully no more frosts and those sharp winds are improving a little. Then some shopping for myself and my shielding elderly neighbour, and the first flour I’d seen for weeks. I left my trolley for a bit and then was baffled when it wasn’t where I thought I’d left it. I momentarily thought someone had absconded with my flour and my fears of social disintegration and apocalypse were confirmed .... but after a bit of sleuthing and scrutinising I found a chap who was very embarrassed to be told he’d got my trolley and had left his somewhere he couldn’t remember.

Then off to visit my friends on Mell Fell. The new sign on the Lake District signs now says ‘Visit the Lakes Safely’ ... not entirely sure that says anything useful.
I’m pleased to report that my new love is indeed a beautiful bouncing cherry (extra) https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2703370877096955384

Then home to do more random acts of painting in the kitchen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.