Jen_Elliot

By Jen_Elliot

My Cycle Home - The Innocent Pathway

Wrestled between this pic and one of young oak leaves. This won, just. I'm still debating really. It won in the end because it is not a close up of nature - too many 'selective focus' shots being picked but the light green was so light and green and the oak leaves seemed to have just burst out. But no, this was a bigger view, a special place. This is the return journey from yesterday's post - heading back down the Innocent Railway Path, having done an overnight with work. It was my commute to my old job - a highlight in greyness - keeping me sane. Now it is beauty within a beautiful life. A fox had dashed out in front of me yesterday. Today, further down the path, much closer to my home, I passed a lad, more or less hidden in the bushes, playing trumpet! Promise - no trees tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.