Here and Now

By Mole

Bicycle

A month ago I thought I might never be able to ride again, but last week I got the green light.  Today I rode 4 1/2 times up and down our street just to get things started.  What a thrill! Since an acquaintance was recently hit by a car and badly injured, I've become queasy about riding where I can be hit.  I may take my bike to the high school and ride there.  It won't be as fun as long distance country rides, but it will be good exercise and a somewhat enjoyable alternative until it's safe to go on the long park bike trails.

We enjoyed a beautiful sunny and pleasantly warm day today.  Mr Mole cut the grass and moved hostas to newly created beds along the garage.  I planted the veg garden and moved some perennials.  Now we'll have four days of rain.  The florida dogwoods are in full bloom.

Thanks for your visits and comments.  Enjoy your Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.