Photo-a-day retirement

By mpp26

10 blipyears - New Brighton pier at sunrise

Can't believe it's 10 years since I started Blip. How life has changed in that time, it's unbelievable. Good times and not so good times, and a few really bad times but every day a photo. Blip has sometimes been the only normal part of the day. This morning I wanted a sunrise to celebrate, and it did seem for quite some time as if it was going to be a grey day, but in the end the sun came through.

I met someone who didn't know about Blip down at the pier this morning, we got talking (from 2 metres apart!) - now she's thinking of joining. Another friend perhaps. Have met so many good friends through Blip, it's such a positive place to be involved with.

Thank you to all the people who visit my journal, I appreciate all the comments stars and hearts, your interest over the years is wonderful.

Thank you too to the people who rescued and run Blip, your work too is very much appreciated.

I've added some extras too of the different moods of the morning.

Thank you to all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.