thx

Thanks so much for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts you gave to me to help celebrate my 3,000th blip photo.  I must say that the years have flown by, and I still enjoy looking for a suitable photo each day.  Yesterday I used leaves, today it is pine cones.  I must say they were hard to find, I can see that all the locals have snapped them up over the last few weeks.

After zoom church this morning, my family and I had a belated Mother's Day lunch.  We went to a local Cafe, and I certainly enjoyed my Eggs Benedict.  It has been quite a social day, as I met 4 other walkers out enjoying the scenery.  It was supposed to be sunny all day, but we didn't see the sun until after 1 p.m.

The hymn for today is the 'Aaronic Blessing' sung to us by the Cell Phone children's choir from the UK.  It was simply beautiful, and much appreciated.

No organised walk tomorrow, so will find somewhere nice to go to, to enjoy the scenery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.