Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Calton Hill

Fed up of cleaning the house I did a load of cooking. Made some Bakewell tarts as fuel for running, a quiche for lunch in the next few weeks and for the camper if we ever get out in it this year. As got the dough sorted for Kilda’s treats as the bananas needed to be used up. Had an argument with the neighbours upstairs when they came to collect their parcel I texted them about. When the daughter moved in they made a mistake and put our address down instead. When I pointed it out to her partner he just said that it didn’t matter, to just leave the post in the communal hallway and he wasn’t going to do anything about it. I asked them again to use the correct address as the latest parcel was sent to our address again and both of them didn’t see it as an issue and could understand why I was upset about it. Ahhh. I know I shouldn’t let it get to me but its just the arrogance of mummy and daddy having money and always getting what they want. Had a nice walk up Calton Hill for a change before J went on another evening call.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.