GONE!!

Where has the day gone.  
I met with the Playgroup girls this morning, in the park with countless other families.  Amazing.  Lovely to see the girls again.  One of us is staying well isolated due to her health issues, a good idea from my angle.
The leaves were spotted on my long walk to meet the girls (no parking close by) and I believe it's a Liquidamber.  I love those colours.

I was planning an afternoon in the kitchen until Sophia and her parents arrived.  They stayed for dinner which doesn't happen often.
I opened a lovely bottle of Pinot Noir that arrived today from southern Tasmania.
Sophia says, 'Granny drinking wine' with a big smile on her face.
Her father asked Sophia, 'Does Granny like wine?'
'Yes' was Sophia's reply.
We all laughed and so too did she.
The wine was delicious.  :))

It's back into the kitchen tomorrow and exercise will be on the cards as there was none today.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.