Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Lockdown day 64

The weather was changeable today and as luck would have it, it started to rain just after I'd swept our roof terrace and cleaned our balcony.  Although it's good to have tables and chairs and plants up on the roof terrace, it does mean having to move everything to clean it properly!   Those are some of the plants that usually sit on the wide 'step up' on our balcony and I had them all off to give it a good clean.  I liked how they all looked together and made me think we need more plants to get this effect.  I listened to a very lovely Desert Island Discs episode with Isabella Tree, the writer and conservationist, who wrote the book Wilding.  

About the 'step up' on the balcony: when we were getting the house rebuilt, we wanted it so that we could step up and look over or 'hing over' as we'd say in Scotland.  However, we didn't want the step up along the whole length, but when we came back from Sao Paulo on our of our inspection visits, there it was in all its glory!  It's been useful for plants though, which would have had to go on the floor.  I'd forgotten about this building mistake until Bb reminded me today.  

Bb did the weekly shop and then all the washing of everything of it on the patio.  I made courgette bread this afternoon from a recipe that I fancied on YouTube.  It turned out well, but will only make half portions next time - there was enough for about 6 small pizza sizes, which we'll use up over the next few days and three more balls of dough to freeze!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.