Folkin' hell!!

*backblip*

Tuesday night saw me sleep (on and off, interspersed with mental dreams) for 12 hrs. Still felt rubbish the following day, but a full day was planned, so necked some drugs, armed myself with tissues and headed on through to Glasgow.

Spent my day wandering round GoMA and Kelvingrove, which was fantastic, as always, and then in the evening, the delicious C and I headed to the Glasgow Royal Concert Hall for the BBC2 Folk Awards which was brilliant. Neither of us had heard of many of the folk on the list of nominees, but it was a star studded evening - and not an Arran jumper in sight....well, not on the stage anyway.

My blip shows Michael Eavis, founder of Glastonbury, short wearer and all round lovely man, congratulating his old friend, Roy Harper, on his Lifetime Achievement Award.

Really great 24 hours in Glasgow - thank you one and all : )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.