After the phone calls!

After a series of long catch up phone calls I decided it was tine for a bit of fresh air. Some weeks ago I had noticed the scrapes in the dunes had tadpoles in so I decided to go and check progress. When I arrived to my horror a woman was climbing over the fencing and bending down into the pool. I'm not good at voicing displeasure to strangers and it was fortunate that I didn't because shortly afterwards she explained she was part of a survey team. We then had a good natter about her group and about how to tell the difference between froglets and Natterjack toadlets - so now I know what to look for in a month or so. As interesting as the tadpoles were they didn't make much of a blip so here's a Stonechat (I await your confirmation) which I saw high in the trees keeping an eye on all the new visitors who have taken to walking on the dunes over the last month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.