Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Following the sunday Zoom with my siblings I had a morning and early afternoon of working in the front garden, breaking up rock hard, dry and rather clayey soil complete with tree roots and plenty of stones. I'm getting very good at standing on the spade/fork and wiggling it to get it further in, without falling off - I quite like anything involving balancing.  What we need is RAIN!

It was rather ambitious to think I'd be able to finish it all, and by mid-afternoon I'd had enough. 

Two cups of tea later I went upstairs to the little bedroom to start the cutting in, mainly so that I can put the mirror back up. The wallpapering, and therefore the painting, cannot be finished until the plumber starts work and comes to move the radiator. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.