Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

The Day I Went Up A Mountain and Came Down Stairs

Day 66 of Shielding!

Thankfully last night was peaceful, although I had a headache for a long time but did manage to get some sleep.

I decided to push myself today and set out to climb Sugar Loaf mountain virtually via my stairs.  The first 150 reps were fine but after lunch I was a lot slower but I still did it.  Bear in mind that the climb was from sea level not the normal half way starting point when you want to walk it in the real world.  Chuffed!

I was amazed at half way they even served a chicken dinner and a cup of tea and a slice of bara brith.  And at the summit, whilst the view was poor, at least there was a toilet up there.  They shall be getting a decent Trip Advisor review ;)

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A peaceful day
2.  Exercise

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.