Everyday Adventurer

By BrianGreenwood

Hyderabad

This is the view from my 7th floor hotel window. After travelling for around 20 hours (inlcuding a delay of 3 hours), I arrived here. Glamorous hey!

I spent the day relaxing and had a quick meeting with an agent but I was so tired it was more of a hello and to introduce myself than to do any actual work.

Today has been mostly trying to feel better - I've been here 24 hours and I've not been well! But don't fret, I am ok, it was probably the watermelon juice the receptionist insisted I drank.

I am going to go to a small town called Khammam tomorrow. It is three hours away in the car and so I will be setting off at around 7:30 and won't be back until around 9pm. The agent tells me that these smaller towns out of the bigger cities are where the students who are more likely to convert are. In the bigger the cities students are used to being bombarded with information from institutions in the US, UK, and AUS, and are therefore much more savvy. So, I have been reliably informed, the emerging markets within India are the places to go.

I slept in this morning as I was Jet Lagged and ill, and didn't eat breakfast. I haven't had any lunch or dinner yet either and it is approaching 7. I have a dinner meeting at 7:30 with an agent, luckily in my hotel, and so I'll try and eat there.

I'm looking forward to getting into the swing of the trip tomorrow as I feel that today and yesterday were a bit of a write off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.