Kendall is here

By kendallishere

No Going Back

Sue and I went out to photograph our first protest in two months, and it felt GREAT to be somewhat out in the world again. We masked, we kept our distance, and we met the Portland Red Rebels below the Hawthorne bridge. When they spaced themselves out on the bridge, masked and each at least 6 feet from the others, we did four drive-by photoshoots, Sue driving while I shot, and me driving while she shot

I personally think Covid-19 has done more to change the patterns causing climate change than any amount of protesting, but I agree with #NoGoingBack, the hashtag of this action. May we learn something and use it wisely going forward. May we never return to the old "normal." 

There are many questions yet to be resolved and many who are suffering, but we have had some time to think, and I hope we are able to change our behavior.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.