Take 2!

My first effort to transplant and grow some 'mind your own business' in this little trough failed dismally. Hardley surprising really, I made a basic error of not digging the plant up, I just scraped up some of the foliage without realising it actually has quite an extensive root system, doh!!!

The extra is another project, introduce Sempervivums to some of the nooks and crannies in the flints by the front door. I'll keep you posted.

Today was a stay at home day but I did have a friend visit which was nice, we were able to sit in the garden although it could have been a little warmer!

I have collected a bucket full of nettles to make a fertiliser with, no comfrey growing here but nettles are supposed to make a nitrogen rich fertiliser.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.