witchpics

By witchcreations

Wearable

It's been a rocky weekend...  I find myself having some sympathy for Neil Gaiman who claimed that it was justifiable to travel from New Zealand to Skye during Covid lockdown, as he and his family agreed that they needed some space... I know this has caused uproar about lockdown rule breaking... but after the last few days, running off to a different continent to gain some sanity and perspective actually seems completely reasonable... in fact I've been seriously considering trying  it in reverse,  and pitching up at my big bro's in New Zealand with a face mask, some hand sanitiser and a crate of beer!

However instead of dwelling on the frustrations, I'm posting about a nice bit instead ... this morning we turned some of little un's drawings into a T-shirt print... She's been getting really into her drawing at the moment, and she loves big cats and wild animals... She really notices details and recently she's starting to take a bit of time with her pictures and seems to find drawing satisfying, she's finding a bit of flow and confidence with it,  so this is something that I really want to encourage... I also really liked that each of her little Biro line drawings of a tiger, a cheetah and a lion were so distinct from each other, so I photographed them and put them on the computer... Little un then used the 'concepts' programme to colour them in, (kids adjust to technology so easily) and I printed them onto transfer paper (after a bit of bodging, cursing and changing of printer inks) ... So it's not a perfect finish,  but she's enjoying wearing her work with pride (no pun intended)... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.