River of Flowers

By doffy

Sunday: Making Bee Bowls ...

... which are simply saucers of water with lots of pebbles for bees & other insects to stand on whilst they drink, unlike the poor bumble bee I fished out of water in my plant tray this morning - left her on a tissue drying out with forget-me-not flowers to drink from, when I got back she was gone. 
Read about Bee Bowls & other ways to help Nature - 
http://littlegreenspace.org.uk/features/Gardening-for-bumblebees.html
I planted some pots up by stuffing with sweet peas, calendula, brunium and other odd seedlings just to empty more pots.
The wind has been very strong and a real nuisance, at least it’s a westerly but still chilly.
Many thanks to my lovely neighbour C for sending me her homemade banana cake, it’s delicious diolch yn fawr :-)) xx
Stay healthy and happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.