The Walk

This was the walk.

In the afternoon I did The cycle. It was the shortest of my recent outings, just up the Bohenie road and I had a turning point in mind, a wee cabin where a forest track crosses a burn. We have often walked there. At the end of a sustained ascent on the track the wee cabin came in to view away down in the valley floor. To reach it I was going to lose all that energy sapping height and immediately have to retrace my tyre marks.
The return wasn't as hard as I thought and once past the high point it felt like I coasted downhill all the way to the village.
Home, I quickly showered and drove to Spean to collect a takeaway meal from a restaurant which has turned its hand to this new type of service.

It was a lovely birthday dinner.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.