Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Sea and Sky

I knew the local beaches would be busy today, so I waited till after 6pm when it would be quieter.  It was and the sky was pretty.

The local villagers seem to believe that EVERYONE who visits their village to get to the beach is INTENT on deliberately spreading the virus, so they have closed the car park, and sometimes walk around cross-examining visitors and pointing out the posters they have put on lamp posts telling people to go home.  I have had a couple of conversations with these vigilante villagers.  They say most of their village is populated by older more vulnerable people who are at greater risk of catching the virus.  BUT I have never seem any of these people in the village or on the beach. they seem to be all staying indoors. To walk from the car park to the beach poses no risk to the visitors or the villagers, as no shops/cafes or the pub are open and the toilets are closed.  There is nothing to 'touch' to spread the virus, and nowhere to go APART from the beach.  So at the moment the only place to park is an area used by a cycle hire company and you can only park there when they are closed!  So it seems I will only be going there in the evenings if I want to park.  The hostility shown by some of these villagers has spoilt the atmosphere of it for me.  But they will not stop me going to the beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.