fotoday

By fotoday

injury

Not much time with the camera today as I have been in the garden clearing all of the stones out of our water feature and cleaning it up. Job is only half done and after cleaning the cobbles annually (or biannually) for years I have now big pile of very grubby cobbles which I need to get rid of and  replace them with new this year. The refuse tip opened up this weekend by online booking appointment only, my slot is on 28 May !  It will take more than one trip to dump them so I will also try a different tip run by Amber Valley and hope the queue isn't too long.
The robin kept me company and pounced on any spider that dare to run away when uncovered. A female blackbird is taking cover under bushes suffering from an injured leg/ foot. I am feeding and watering her in the hope she recovers. She only flies a couple of feet off the ground, I am not sure whether that is due to the injury or because she reckons she is best to stay where she has some protection..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.