Faith

Not renowned for my conventional approach to plants, I bought this little black leaved thing two years ago and planted it in the scrubby, shallow, full sun bed at the bottom of the garden to balance the impact of the holly tree at the other end of the bed. "Ew, what's that thing?" is the sort of remark it has garnered so far. This year I've been impressed with the way it has grown in three directions up the fence, but I was thrilled and surprised this morning to see it suddenly abundant with these beautiful flowers. The moral of this story is of course... have faith. 

Which applies of course to our current situation; have faith that one day (maybe soon, maybe not) we will be blossoming once again. Today I have walked a lot, cried a bit, laughed a bit, taken great comfort from my wonderful friends including my weekly distance chat with Evolybab, and been thankful for the resilience of my family, even though harmony is not a concept we've ever quite managed! I hope you're all doing ok out there, we all have our struggles. Keep the faith x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.