... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Punk Duck

This tufted duck is a bit of a "seventies victim"*: he was there on Mount Pond doing his punk thang in spite of the looks of disapproval from all of the other anatids. Does he look like he cares what the others think?
He had just resurfaced after a dive, and shook his head vigorously to shake off the water (or perhaps simply to re-arrange his "do").

I'm off on holiday tomorrow evening (yay!); I intend to blip before setting off tomorrow, but the following week (2nd - 10th) will most likely have to be back-blipped... I'm heading off to ski in the Alps in France, so imagine that I'll be taking lots of snowy landscapes, photos of snow-laden trees, and perhaps even snaps of family members surrounded by (or perhaps covered in) snow... Watch this space; there will be snow!

I can already hear your gasps, and I know what you're thinking: how will I cope? Well, I've been undergoing an intensive period of preparation, and am aware of (and have, I think, made peace with) the fact that there are unlikely to be any Egyptian geese in the Alps. None at all. I rather suspect that I will not see any anatids while I am away. 'tis calamitous, but I will just have to remain strong.

*don't even think about telling him that he is an "eighties victim" (he'd peck your eyes right out): he is a Punk duck (with a capital P) not a post-punk duck...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.