Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Got you !

Sorry about the quality of the photo but I just had a few seconds to grab a capture of the newly fledged long tailed tit. So pleased I got to see them.I could see two and the parents and a few more adults who see to have reappeared from no where. The parents have been to and fro for most of the day but no more sightings of the babies and I can not see where they have flown off to.
I sat in the garden, under the arbour out of the rain and it was not too bad, just a bit chilly.Saw the male and female Bullfinches but could not get a good angle but so pleased to see them.
It brightened up in the afternoon so I took some of the seedlings outside to harden off. We had our first salad leaves from the garden with our dinner tonight.
Watched a broadcast by Damon Albarn ( Blur) we were meant to be seeing him at the Barbican next week so we were pleased to see part of his set and hope it will be rescheduled .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.