S_Dee

By S_Dee

M's moving day!!

I took my mask off for a quick picture (don't worry, social distancing and stuff)...

Drove to her old flat. We loaded 1 small van and my car, drove to the new place, unloaded everything. Whilst they took everything up to the new flat on the second floor, i drove back to the old flat, picking up more stuff. D helped me (he's M's other flatmate Who converted a van and will be living in it for the next foreseeable future). Once back in the new flat, we started to get hungry so we went to Cafe Vigo and got breakfast/lunch - basically brunch and coffee (photo, M with the coffee and I driving - obviously before i started driving, not as crazy!). It was super tasty. The guys (B's boyfriend J and the van driver A) had Scottish breakfast and the ladies (M, B and myself) had chicken wraps.

M and I then started to get the room organised. First we played hide and seek. Guess where M was LOL We moved 6 boxes at least 10 times until we realised 3 of them are not even hers! I went back home completely exhausted around 11pm.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.