hpx

By hpx

Working with my colleague

I was deeply engrossed in a presentation I'm delivering on Wednesday. Suddenly there was no light, I needed to change for my pump class, and no blip opportunity.

I took this photo earlier in the day. Conveniently it features in my presentation and doubles as today's blip. Jasper is a good colleague. He likes to check what I'm doing on the computer or with pens, post-it notes, and large bits of newsprint paper.

He especially likes the pens and my lip gloss (if he can get a paw on it). ;-)

My first pump class in over 2 months was tough, even with lower weights. I think I'm going to be sore for the next few days. My back and hip mostly behaved. I'll show them some love by stretching and doing my exercises.

As my exercise classes are run in council facilities they come under community sport for covid-19 purposes. 10 people per class, sign in and out, liberal amounts of hand sanitiser, and special instructions for entering and leaving to minimise contact. Weights, mats, and steps are sanitised by staff after each class. Oddly it all feels normal.

Today's gratitude: For another productive day of work at home and another small step towards normal activity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.