Backpack TopherHack

By TopherHack

Coco-nuts

It 's well past midnight, and after a few good beers and good food with a good friend this evening, I'm too knackered to write what I planned.

So instead here's a picture of a Narnia-esque alleyway near my house.
Not sure what its all about, if I remember rightly it leads to a place that teaches something traditional, maybe tea making techniques or rice cake creation.

Anyway, today was a truly magical day in one respect. I discovered vegan ice-cream in Gwangju.
In a country where vegan options basically don't exist, nothing has made me quite so giddy in quite some time.
A long blip was planned in celebration but drowsiness, along with the crappiness of the shots I took on the subject, mean I'll save it for another day.

The place, it turns out, is a chain of coffee shops that sell a wide selection of lattes and the like, plus an amazing array of ice-cream sold by the scoop - all organic and all made with coconut milk, rather than the usual dairy. The taste was sensational.

There's another one just a ten minute walk from my house it transpires.
Greatest news ever.


'Without ice cream, there would be darkness and chaos.'
- Don Kardong

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.