Learning day by day

By EmmaF

13 at last!

Well the day finally came when she became a teenager! In lockdown! But all things considered I think she enjoyed it.

We walked to the bakery to get breakfast which was sausage roll and Danish pastry! I got a proper latte.

Facetime with Ellie and a very excited Charlie made her giggle lots.

Back home for present opening. She was a lucky girl. People were very generous, tickets for theatre and events were an obvious no this year, but I think she's more than happy with her various items from warm ups, jumpers, t shirts, jewellery, ballet DVDs and (four pairs of) ballet shoes (from Gary, which floored her slightly, and me too to be honest, so generous).

Lunch was sausage sarnies, then we all wandered I to town and picked up afternoon tea which I had pre ordered from Molly's Tearoom. At home Rose from next door knocked on the door and she and C spent an age chatting from each other's side of the drive.

Afternoon tea was delicious and filling. Too filling in W's case. Oops! Final treat of the day was to watch the streaming of CATS, which was the perfect choice for the birthday girl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.