Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1984. Murphy

Met this beautiful boy on our walk into town this morning and he was adorable.  He reminded me of Subjuctive’s beauty, Nutmeg.  His owner told us he was 8 going on 2...completely mad and running around like the dotty lab that he is.  At one point he headed up a path into someone’s garden and stopped when his owner called him, “Look Mom I found a new place to sniff”...is what he said I’m sure....

Walked into town and waited whilst hubby went into the bank to post a payment cheque then headed home.  Hubby and I had a disagreement about how to social distance whilst walking along the pavement...hardly anyone we passed bothered to try so he moaned when I kept moving out of the way.  I guess if everyone stops doing it then no-one will bother....I think being in lockdown is starting to annoy us both and we’re both a bit lacking in patience!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.