Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Moooorrrre baking. Someone I went to school with and haven’t spoken to in about 11 years sent me a message on Instagram saying she was enjoying my baking photos and that I should try this recipe. She described it as if “a brownie and a cookie had a child” so I was immediately sold.

I initially planned to wait a few days before baking anything else, but Matt needed 2 egg yolks for something in the morning, and this recipe needed 2 whites. I decided it was fate.

Spent the rest of the day being pretty lazy. We had a surprise knock at the door in the afternoon - it was an Amazon delivery for “Mrs Pez” from Bill, who’d bought us a board game that he’s currently obsessed with. The plan is to all try and play together over Zoom next weekend, but it looks very complicated!

Weekly family zoom in the evening, followed by dinner and a Sherlock Holmes movie and the last ever episode of Community.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.