Learn whilst you play

I read in one of this morning’s papers that the lockdown has led to a boom in jigsaw sales. One of the U.K.’s leading producers claims that sales are up 132% on this period last year. Not surprising I guess.

There are quite a few on top of wardrobes and Mrs. K. chose this one. As Natural History buffs it allows us to learn a little although we already know the Fly agaric. Does everyone start by doing the edges first?

There is a shop in the Lake District which has more jigsaws for sale than anywhere else I know, including 5,000 piecers. But where would you do it?

Hidden away in a cupboard I have a 1930s wooden Chad Valley jigsaw which I see is worth quite a bit on eBay.

But then some people think that doing jigsaws is just wasting your life away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.