MumOf4Wildlings

By MumOf4Wildlings

A final goodbye.

Today was my dad's funeral. I couldn't be there in person but they did a live stream. It was emotional.
I never knew he had travelled so many places.
I wanted to have a final goodbye but that wasn't possible.
They played one of my favourite songs. ' A time to say goodbye' . And It hit me quite hard.

I'll never understand why a parent would want to give up on their children. I just can't comprehend walking away from my babies. And he had walked out of seven children's life's. He had a son and daughter with his first wife.
I guess I will never know. But I am glad I got to see him before lockdown started.

And because it was streamed live I got to see my half sister that I have never even met. We will meet in the future when the world gets back to normal .

This photo was taken on my first day of primary one. Can you tell I'm the more confident twin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.