Developing a sweet tooth

Our eleventh week of social distancing

We had no bread so I mad3 an IrishSoda Bread, and an olive and sun dried tomato tear and share bread. As the oven was on I made raisin and chocolate cookies, mocha squares and some ginger oat squares. For years I rarely baked to keep ,y sweet tooth in abeyance (or obeyance). Because I rarely ate sweet thing I never wanted them, preferring savoury. But since lockdown I’ve been baking treats for friends and of course keeping some for us. This is NOT GOOD. I’m sure cheese and wine is healthier.

Had two lovely What’s app chats - Dennis, walking further and keeping well after his heart quadruple by-pass, and Ruth, also from Suffolk, where we set up the Women in Education group over 25 years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.