Lockdown hamper fairies

Mr hazelh and I made this delivery to Paddy and Caitlin this evening. Although we were the ones who bought and packaged the goods, this is really a present from my sister and her husband to their son and his girlfriend. They hope that a homemade hamper will cheer up Paddy and Caitlin during lockdown. I have to say that I would be quite excited to find this outside my front door!

Creating the hamper and my morning walk were the fun parts of today. They contrasted somewhat with an online meeting this afternoon :-(

At our book group this evening we discussed Gilgi, one of us by Irmgard Keun. The book had a mixed reception from the group. I quite liked it, especially for the development of the main character. At least for those who weren't so keen, it's a very short novel.

Exercise today: walking (20,329 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.