Unbelievable.

Another day of doing odds and sods, not sure where the time has gone.

On getting ready to go for our walk Mr H commented that I’d not picked up my camera. It was drizzling so had taken the decision not to take it with us. I commented that I knew we would see a perfect deer close up, but I was prepared to take the risk.

Within seconds of getting into the woods we have a very close encounter with a deer, closer than I’ve been to any human in the last few weeks other than Mr H. It was magical, and it didn’t worry me that I didn’t have the camera , I enjoyed the moment, and we had a laugh about it, and loved the fact that Reggie didn’t see it , he was behind havIng had a paddle in the stream, but clearly could smell the deer in the air.

A lovely walk in the drizzle and then heavier drizzle  and a photo of one of the gardens we pass on the way to the woods.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.