All the birds

They were a lot closer than they look here, I went for a little evening stroll with Ella, haven’t seen her for ages. I told her about all my vegetable baby plants that arrived today. She told me all about her far too many vegetable babies she has growing in pots. That’s the downside of lockdown, you just don’t talk about useful stuff.

One of the lockdown benefits though this morning. Woke up at 8:20, was at my desk by 8:30. None of that making sure people are ready for school faff means mornings are much easier.

The reopening of KFC was celebrated by some of us this evening. Jay and I enjoyed a tomato omelette each. I took advantage of the KFC need to demand tidy bedrooms before any ordering could take place. Everybody happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.