Toadlet

I was sitting, eating my lunch in the garden when what I thought was a small leaf blowing towards me turned out to be a little toadlet hopping purposefully across the lawn. My best picture of the day, I think, was this one of a pair of Rattus norvegicus, but I wasn’t sure it would go down that well, in spite of the cuteness of the one on the left...

In other news, Polly had her x-ray this morning and was very good and didn’t have to be sedated. She does have osteoarthritis in her left hind knee and also the vet found ulcerations between the pads of her right hind foot, which would also have been affecting her mobility. So she’s on antibiotics for those and then, if she’s still having trouble walking, they can give her laser treatment for the OA in the knee.

In other, other news, our water supply went off a couple of hours ago (coincidentally while Son1 was treating his car to its annual clean) and Mr DA has been despatched to the supermarket to get some bottled water. In the meantime, the water supply has, of course, come back. I hope the queue wasn’t too long at the Sainsbury’s...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.