littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Bikes

Today was entirely compromised of bikes

Up early to Melrose to stop the cycle shop from starting on servicing this bike, N’s trusty steed of ten years. We put it in a week ago and he tried out his pals spare bike over the weekend.

Having cycled 80 miles in two days without a twinge he wants to change bikes so no point spending the spend on a service .so 9am and we’re outside picking it up to a disgruntled guy who couldn’t be ar*ed doing the service in a week but a bit peed off when we wanted it back.
In way home, said pal offered a cheeky wee deal for his old Bianchi bike ( good sales technique lending it for 80 miles). Eyes lit up, the money transferred and the justification began.
£200 saved on service. ..
So I said why don’t I try selling the current bike and that ancient one in the garage. Told I would get £100 for the two if I was lucky felt like a challenge... photos taken, up in FB marketplace and one hour later I’d made £285.
So at this rate we reckon the new bike is costing a nice and tidy £15 plus the generous gift for me to say thank you methinks?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.